13517 views Leave a comment

James Bond is a fictionnel British secret officer created by Ian Fleming. Bond is also knowen by his code number 007.

What does 007 stand for?

In the MI6, 00 agent holds a license to kill.

Bond is the 7th agent to be awarded a license to kill.

00 + 7 = 007


James Bond Films

Dr. No (1962)
From Russia with Love (1963)
Goldfinger (1964)
Thunderball (1965)
You Only Live Twice (1967)
On Her Majesty’s Secret Service (1969)
Diamonds Are Forever (1971)
Live and Let Die (1973)
The Man with the Golden Gun (1974)
The Spy Who Loved Me (1977)

Moonraker (1979)
For Your Eyes Only (1981)
Octopussy (1983)
A View to a Kill (1985)
The Living Daylights (1987)
Licence to Kill (1989)
GoldenEye (1995)
Tomorrow Never Dies (1997)
The World Is Not Enough (1999)
Die Another Day (2002)
Casino Royale (2006)
Quantum of Solace (2008)
Skyfall (2012)
Spectre (2015)

Read More: Hitman Agent 47 Numbers explained



The 24th James Bond film (Eon Productions, Metro-Goldwyn-Mayer Pictures, Columbia Pictures).
Directed by Sam Mendes
Produced by Michael G. Wilson and Barbara Broccoli
Starring: Daniel Craig, Ralph Fiennes, Monica Bellucci, Ben Whishaw, Christoph Waltz, Naomie Harris, Léa Seydoux…

Author Bio


Editor in Chief Mehdi Chourou